The Nine Alignments of Doctor Who

Yesterday, I saw this post for the nine alignments of Game of Thrones, and it got me wondering, has anyone made a nine alignment chart for Doctor Who? A little searching revealed only this chart for the different generations of the Doctor.

I didn’t find what I wanted, so I decided I’d whip up my own nine alignments chart for the Moffat tenure of Doctor Who. If you’ve kept up with this season of Doctor Who, this chart is spoiler free. If you haven’t watched “A Good Man Goes to War” yet, then there might be some spoilers. Here’s what I came up with.

I debated where to put the Silence (organization), the Silence (aliens), and Madame Kovarian. They probably also could have worked as neutral evil, but I like my solution. We’ve all been cruelly tormented by Moffat this season, so I think we know where he belongs. There are plenty of other characters that would have worked, but I wanted to pick the recurring characters. As with any show that has characters with complex motivations, the chart only works so well.

And who knows what will happen in this season’s finale. Moffat has surprised us before, and I wouldn’t put it past him to do it again.

2 thoughts on “The Nine Alignments of Doctor Who

  1. I have to bite: Why is Moffat Neutral evil? He’s given us my favorite season of Doctor Who ever, and it’s been one hell of a ride. He has a lofty, goal for the series it seems, and the trials he’s putting us through seem like they have a greater purpose. I just don’t feel tormented.

Leave a Reply

